Friday, February 3, 2023
dhgate
HomeMoreHow to Block Someone on Facebook

How to Block Someone on Facebook

One of the options always present in every social network is to block contacts, friends, people. This option is in fact essential to maintain good confidentiality, but also to be able to continue using said social network as desired and without being disturbed by people with whom, obviously, we do not get along. But, on many occasions, when the decision to block someone is made, it can be taken in haste and hence the regret comes or maybe the reason why you blocked said person no longer exists. Do you want to know? how to unblock someone on facebook? So keep reading that below I will walk you through step by step how you need to do it, don’t worry it’s quite easy.

How to Block Someone on Facebook

To block a person on Facebook, here is the procedure to follow:

  • Go to his Profile page,
  • Click on the icon in the form of 3 small dots located next to the blue Message button (Messenger icon),
  • Then click on Block,
  • Facebook informs you about what will change if you block this person. To validate your request, you must click Confirm (or Block if you are on mobile).

Good to know: if you are on the Facebook Messenger application , you can block your contact by clicking on their name at the top of the screen. You will find the Block option at the bottom of the screen. You can then block all their messages and calls.

Read Also: How to recover disabled Facebook account

What are the consequences if you block someone on Facebook?

If you block someone on Facebook, they will no longer be on your friends list. Facebook also indicates that a blocked user will no longer be able to:

  • Write you messages,
  • See your publications on your newspaper,
  • Log in,
  • Invite you to events or groups,
  • Add you to their friends list.

If ” blocking an account ” seems too drastic, Facebook suggests actions to limit your ties to the user in question. Before confirming an account blocking on the web version (desktop), you will find a link at the bottom of the pop-up “ take your distance ”. By clicking on this link, you can then:

  • Limit where you see the user: Their posts and posts they’re tagged in won’t appear in your News Feed.
  • Hide your posts from the user: you can put them on the list of restricted people who cannot see the posts you share with your friends (unless you tag them).
  • Change who can see past posts: You can change who can see your past posts and those of the user in question.

How to unblock someone on facebook

If you block someone on facebook unconsciously, you want to unblock him/her on Facebook, you only have to go to your settings:

On the web version (desktop):

  • Click on the arrow icon at the very top right,
  • Follow the following path: Settings and privacy > Settings > Blocking,
  • Click Unblock for the people you want.

On the mobile app:

  • Tap the menu (it’s the icon with the three horizontal lines),
  • Follow the following path: Settings and privacy > Settings > Blocking,
  • Tap Unblock for the people you want.

To know: if you unblock a person on Facebook, you will have to wait 48 hours to block them again.

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments